Home » Applications » Oracle Fusion Apps & E-Business Suite » Custom PLL disrupting Form
Custom PLL disrupting Form [message #202622] Fri, 10 November 2006 10:08 Go to next message
annagel
I am very new to using the CUSTOM.pll to customize forms, but I thought I would start off with something nice and simple just to kind of see what is going on and get a feel for what I want to be doing.

I am working with one form: PAXTREPE, so I inserted the following code at the end on our CUSTOM.pll file, compiled and placed the plx in the correct location.

if form_name = 'PAXTREPE' then
 	fnd_message.debug(event_name);
end if;

form_name and event_name are variables defined at the beginning of our custom pll and their meaning is pretty obvious.

I log into the instance and attempt to open the form and get the message :'WHEN-NEW-FORM-INSTANCE' Looks good, only that's it I get nothing else, form doesn't open, nothing.

The only time I get any more messages is when I try to do something else, or try to open the form again. Then I get a 'WHEN-FORM-NAVIGATE' followed by another 'WHEN-NEW-FORM-INSTANCE' if I was trying to open the same form again If it was another form that form displays normally.

I have tried using set_string/show instead of debug in fnd_message and that didn't seem to change anything. Am I just doing something really stupid wrong here? This just seems like the most basic of actions I could take and it doesn't work.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Andrew

[Updated on: Fri, 10 November 2006 10:08]

Report message to a moderator

Re: Custom PLL disrupting Form [message #202656 is a reply to message #202622] Fri, 10 November 2006 13:01 Go to previous message
annagel
I have been working on this, and it looks like if you display a window as part of a when-new-form it seems to prevent the form from ever getting displayed. Same thing seems to happen if you use